Turbo

Turbo has officially been dubbed mr. Eats-a-lot. It is hard to believe he was still in an egg a week ago, he has almost doubled in size.

He is the cutest but I have come to the sad and sorry realisation that ducks are very demanding pets. He wants constant company and food, and he messes up his water bowl so often that it has to be changed several times a day. Now that he is bigger he poops a lot too. I have been lining his little box with paper towels but I will be looking for a cheaper alternative soon.

He is a very endearing little creature though and makes up for his messiness by being incredibly cute.

The youngst boy’s second week of being homeschooled (again) is going as well as can be expected, given the general chaos that is reigning in our house at the moment. We are adjusting OK and are starting to get into a routine. The boys are benefiting from some healthy competition, the middle boy’s handwriting is improving now that he has noticed how beautifully his brother writes. Yeahhhhh.

7 responses to “Turbo

  1. Good to “see” you again. I’ve missed you and the brightness that always seemed to follow where you went.

    Big (((hugs)))

    Will you be joining Applie at the FL convention? I know that she’d love to see you again.

  2. I agree. I am so glad that you are blogging. Now I can keep in touch.

  3. Y’all are so sweet. 🙂

  4. Sumi has a blog! Sumi has a blog! Yay! 🙂

  5. I agree!
    I’m so glad to find you have a blog Sumi.

    I’ve really been missing you.

    ~Lisa(school2)

  6. Hi Sumi!!
    You get mom of the year for keeping a pet duck! It is good to see you!

  7. I just found your blog, I didn’t know you had one! It’s good to see you.

Leave a Reply

