Lament

I’m lamenting the time change. Seems like a small thing to be upset over but it is a big deal to me.

I am a morning person. I remember as a teenager how I would love to be up before the rest of the world is awake. The lengthening days and early morning light was part of the joys of spring for me.  I have always thought that there is no better time in the day than early morning when everything is quiet and fresh.

These last few weeks, I have been able to savour that time. My body clock (and the growing light in my bedroom window) would wake me up around 6 am, and I’d sneak out of bed and go and sit downstairs with my bible and my Strong’s Concordance.  

Now, after the time change, it is still dark until about 7.00 am. 😦  I do not have the priviledge of enjoying the dawning of the day, by the time daylight comes, I have to rush around to get the boy ready for school. I cannot enjoy my quiet dawns anymore…who cares about an extra hour in the evening when you have to be running around like a headless chicken?

I feel robbed.

3 responses to “Lament

  1. I feel robbed too! I don’t like the time change. Why can’t they just leave it alone???

  2. I don’t like it at all, either. Who wants to get out of bed when it is still dark outside? I miss hearing the birds chirping in the morning.

  3. Where I grew up (a small section of Indiana) we didn’t have Daylight Savings Time – ever. In fact they only just started doing it a year or two ago. So I completely agree with you on the lament. I H-A-T-E it.

Leave a Reply

