The world through Jenna’s eyes

Jenna is at such a cute age right now. She provides the whole family with lots of laughs and it is always fun to see how she perceives things.

Recently we were spending the night in a hotel, and the next morning Jenna and her brothers noticed the swimming pool out of the hotel window. Jenna kept on saying something about baby soup until we realised she was asking for her bathing suit. 😀 One of her favorite Little Bear episodes is when duck swims around in a big pot and adds all kinds of yummy ingredients to the water he is swimming in, to make ‘duck soup’. I can only imagine what mental picture Jenna has when she talks about ‘baby soup’.

Other unintentional word plays she has come up with lately is ‘hit cups’ for hiccups, and ‘wonder pants’ for Wonder Pets.

I just adore it! There’s nothing like watching a little person discover the world around them.   

3 responses to “The world through Jenna’s eyes

  1. Oh how utterly adorable! I love the words kids make up and mix up. It’s such a precious age. (I miss it) Do you think my Dh will think I have gone completely spare if I call my bathing suit a ‘baby soup’.

  2. Oh, I love it when they say such cute things like that. I am sure she is just a cutie pie!

  3. Completely spare…now that is a phrase I haven’t heard in a long time! 😀

Leave a Reply

