I’m full

God’s timing is just so perfect. I have had such a time with discouragement lately, but this evening we attended a conference at our church and I heard exactly what I needed to hear. Not only was the preaching spot-on (a little ‘Africanism’ for my American friends) but I was hungry enough and desperate enough to really soak it in. God is so faithful.

I feel refreshed and eager to burrow into the word of God some more, and to sit in his presence. My heart is full tonight.

On another note, just wanted to write this down lest I forget. I have forgotten way too many precious things through the years because I never kept a journal consistently. Jenna’s latest word-twists: She loves popping bubble-rat, and tries to listen to songs on my hot-pot if the boys leave it lying around.

I can just soak in her cuteness sometimes.

2 responses to “I’m full

  1. I am glad you had a good time at the conference. 🙂

  2. Isn’t God just wonderful to provide just what we need just when we need it?? 😆 And still we doubt that He’ll come through for us. 😕

Leave a Reply

