In the wee hours

I’m writing this in the wee hours of the morning. I got stuck here at my computer and lost track of time. There are so many interesting things to read on the web! I am not a tv watcher, but I certainly know how to waste time in front of this little square screen. 🙂 I often lament that.

Anyhow, I did get called on to speak at church tonight. I spoke on Genesis 1:2, talking about the study on ‘the deep’ and ‘darkness’ that I shared with you all here on my blog. (Thanks for letting me practise on you all.) Praise Jesus, it wasn’t just empty words (it could easily have been) but He wrapped it in his anointing and people were blessed by it. Even our pastor said it was a good word, which is high praise indeed.

It is interesting how the different things the bible students shared complemented each other and flowed together. It ws a precious time of sharing what the Lord is showing us in his word. It was really cool to see how we all go through the same stuff yet the Lord gave everyone a unique angle to it.

 I’m grateful. Seems as though I have gone through such an extended time of being humbled, it is nice to be able to step out in something for a change and see the Lord’s hand with me. Now I’d better watch myself lest I need humbling again…hehehe…

Leave a Reply

