I’m honored!

I just wanted to thank Birdy for nominating me for a ‘Thinking Bloggers’ Award”. Thank you for blessing me with this! I am responding a bit late to your nomination…to tell the truth I was too flabbergasted to respond to it! It is greatly appreciated and a real honor. 🙂

I am supposed to nominate a few bloggers of my own whose posts make me think:

Tressa, you always make me wish I had your way with words… Really!

Quiltinmommy,  oops, you changed your name…anyhow you know who you are… I love reading about your journey. It makes me see the grace of God in your life and mine.

Dana, thanks for letting me see another side of you in your writings… and for being such a good friend.

 Lisa  doesn’t know me but I love her blog.

And finally, the blog of another friend, who hasn’t managed to post much lately but always blesses me with the graceful way she handles life… Lisa (school2) .

4 responses to “I’m honored!

  1. I was frozen too Sumi… 🙂 But it was easy to pick my choices.

  2. Thanks Sumi!
    I always love to read your blog too. I’ll try and put on my thinking cap and post something soon. I’m reading Jeremiah and everyone is getting destroyed it kinda’ bums me out 😦 But I do notice that God keeps giving everyone chance after chance to repent. I like that part. As you can see I must have lost that cap somewhere 🙂
    Love Ya,
    Lisa

  3. Sumi, You are so sweet! You really made my day. I am not sure what to say over there, but I will try.

    On another note, I thought of you the other day when I bought some lychees at the grocery store. I couldn’t believe it when I saw them there. I just bought a couple, but it made me think of you.

  4. Wow…thanks for the nod! I’m just sorry I’m so technologically challenged that I just now figured out the link back to you! Looking forward to more blog conversation!

Leave a Reply

