Hey ma, check this one out.

I’m posting this for my mom but I know there are many of you out there who will enjoy it as well. I had to watch the clip several times. The changing expressions on the faces of the people involved were priceless. It still moves me deeply every time I see it. Click here to find out what I am talking about already. 🙂

I am sitting here listening to the soundtrack from a movie I watched in our hotel room while hubby was working hard at a conference. I just loved this little movie and if the hotel hadn’t charged so stinkin’ much for the priviledge of viewing it, I would have probably seen it a second time. As it was I only got to see it Once .  I can’t put my finger on why I found this movie so charming, though from the reviews it is obvious that I am not alone. It was certainly an unassuming movie, the directing was very low-key (loved that) and the music…oooh…loved the music. Watching the characters (who happen to be musicians first and actors secondly) perform the songs was a treat.  

If I can say anything negative about the movie it is that it uses a certain swear word quite a bit, especially in the beginning. It doesn’t seem to bother me quite as much when said in an irish accent though. It almost seems comical.

I have never been one to look forward to a DVD release but I am looking forward to this one. Now to drop some subtle hints to hubby about Christmas presents and such. Wait…there’s no need. He reads this blog. 😀

4 responses to “Hey ma, check this one out.

  1. I’m still crying like a baby after watching his performance. Absolutely incredible.

  2. Sumi, I had heard about the phone salesman before and I must say that it was refreshing to hear someone sing from deep within themselves with complete sincerity and with no concept of the gift they possess which has just blessed so many.

    It was also great to hear both Simon and Pierce speak with such admiration and have such dumbfound looks upon their faces as they listen to this gentleman sing.

  3. Lovely. Thanks for sharing both of those clips. 🙂

  4. Oh Sumi…That was wonderful!!! He all ready has a cd out and an official website. That was incredible!!

Leave a Reply

