Quiz

What’s your theological worldview?
created with QuizFarm.com
You scored as Evangelical Holiness/Wesleyan

You are an evangelical in the Wesleyan tradition. You believe that God’s grace enables you to choose to believe in him, even though you yourself are totally depraved. The gift of the Holy Spirit gives you assurance of your salvation, and he also enables you to live the life of obedience to which God has called us. You are influenced heavly by John Wesley and the Methodists.

Evangelical Holiness/Wesleyan

86%

Neo orthodox

75%

Charismatic/Pentecostal

68%

Reformed Evangelical

61%

Fundamentalist

54%

Classical Liberal

43%

Emergent/Postmodern

39%

Modern Liberal

25%

Roman Catholic

0%

7 responses to “Quiz

  1. tessofthebellgrades

    I am so glad you took this, now I know what an Evangelistic Holiness/ Wesleyan is.

  2. hehe – that’s kind of funny

  3. All I want to know is…what the heck is Neo Orthodox? It sounds scary!

    I actually don’t like this quiz – it poses questions that I can answer differently, depending how I interpret it. I don’t like the way it slaps a label on you that is considered to be typical of such and such a group.

    I purposely steered clear of emergent type questions since I am not too enamoured with the emergent church as a whole, though there are precious, on-fire, sincere people in the movement.

    Actually, I took the test more than once. The first time I came up as a charismatic. Which I suppose I am since I believe in the gifts of the Holy Spirit. Yet it made all charismatics out to be mindless thrill-seekers who have no desire to know God through his word…which is so contrary to how I view myself.

    Did you take the quiz, Dana? Oh, please please please do it, then we can compare notes. πŸ˜€

  4. I told my pastor about this quiz.

    There were some questions that I didn’t really know the answers to, one I recall I had never heard of the individual. I only took it once and it did come up w/how I believe yet it also told me that I was high in some areas that surprised me. I do believe in the gifts of the Holy Spirit but not that that would make anyone a mindless thrill seeker.

    I agree that it is not the best of quizzes. It is interesting to learn how others score though. πŸ˜€

  5. Interesting quiz. I got the same and Sumi did and I took it twice and answered a little differently both times because of interpretation… didn’t matter… got he same answer back.

  6. tessofthebellgrades

    Yes good point Sumi. I am not really sure of the description of many of the categroies, and there were some names in the quizz I wasn’t too sure about. (I have only ever really been exposed to the Catholic faith and Anglican. )

  7. Hi Sumi,
    I agree. I took this quiz and I don’t like the way that it phrased the uestions. I came up with the same answer as you even though that is not my tradition. At the same time, my tradition is not even on the list. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

