Jenna’s Christmas-gift-ballet-outfit

OK so I am supposed to be on a bloggy break but I couldn’t resist posting these.

Jenna had just put on her ballet outfit and I asked her for a pose:

img_2208small.jpg

Downstairs, getting distracted by the tv (I wish I had combed that hair before taking the pictures:-) ):

img_2229small.jpg

Jenna and Kiki:

img_2230small.jpg

Fixing her shoes:

img_2246smaller.jpg

Hey mom, can you fix this?

img_2253small.jpg

I loved the lighting on this one:

img_2258small.jpg

CC, (and Donna and Applie and Elaine and…and… ) I’m sure you could have done a better job with touching these up!

I wish I knew what some of you all know about photography. When I have the time, I’d really like to learn more about playing around with pictures on photoshop.

16 responses to “Jenna’s Christmas-gift-ballet-outfit

  1. She is a beautiful girl Sumi. 🙂 The light in your photographs is great, I think you did a wonderful job with these pictures.

    Thanks, Donna. It was fun taking the pictures with the light streaming in the windows.

  2. I think you pictures look great Sumi. She is so precious!!

  3. Those are lovely shot of your darling little girl.

    What I want to know is when in the world did she grow up:?? It seems like we were just reading about her being born and now look at her!!

  4. She is absolutely beautiful.

  5. No Sumi….those pictures are perfect the way they are….:-)

    She is o beautiful……

  6. Great photos Sumi,

    As for Jenna, she is perfect and gorgeous to boot. Will you be having her take dance lessons?

    My Sister-in-law saw how much Jenna enjoyed her ballet costume on Christmas Eve and has offered to pay for ballet lessons. 🙂 I will be setting it up when we return from our South African trip.

  7. Awwwww. What a beauty! I wouldn’t know how to make them any better. I am not a photographer-brainy person, like Ginger. 😀 I think the photos are beautiful. Of course, with a subject like that, how can they not be!

    I’d love to learn all the ‘tricks’, like getting rid of red eyes without making her look half-crazy, and smoothing out her skin color and playing around with the overall color of the picture…complicated stuff like that.

    I blame CC for this. She’s been having way too much fun with her camera

  8. Awwww…with a beautiful little doll like Jenna, I don’t think you need Photoshop 🙂

  9. She is simply adorable.

  10. Your photos are most beautiful….can’t go wrong with a precious ballerina like Jenna though. Love, love, love the cat picture! And the one where she is looking at her shoe, too!

  11. My fave is the one with her looking at her shoe – she looks like a real ballerina – especially with the lighting. I wish she’d let me take more pics of her. She seems to always be running though.

  12. I’m so glad to be able to see these photos of an angel that the Lord blessed you with. Thank you for sharing her with all of us. My heart is full to breaking as I gaise upon her and remember all that you have shared with us of this precious gifts from the Lord.

  13. I don’t have words – I only wish I could be with you to hold you and cry with you. I hate not being able to get to you. We can make a date to do that when you get home though, okay?

  14. She is so precious. I can’t believe she is gone. 😥

  15. Beautiful pictures they look just wonderful the way they are.

  16. Found you from Lysa’s post today. I’ve sat and wept reading about your loss. These photos are gorgeous. I pray that in the days ahead, God brings back memories of our beautiful girl that you haven’t thought of in ages.

    My youngest daughter is a blonde little girl named Jenna. She will remind me to pray for you and your family.

    Praying that you are able to press deeper into Him than ever before.

Leave a Reply

