My muffin

For those few of you who do not know, I wanted to say that our precious little muffin Jenna went to be with Jesus this week. We were blessed to have her for 3 and a half years.

I am so aware of all your prayers and the grace of my Lord Jesus at this time.  Thank you, thank you, thank you for all the emails and well-wishes. They have been a source of constant support.

I expect a long and difficult road ahead for me and my family, but if there is one thing I know, it is that my Jesus will be with us all the way.

This is my song to him at the moment:

Blessed Be Your Name

Blessed be your name
In the land that is plentiful
Where the streams of abundance flow
Blessed be your name

Blessed be your name
When I’m found in the desert place
Though I walk through the wilderness
Blessed be your name

Every blessing you pour out,
I turn back to praise
When the darkness closes in, Lord
Still I will say…
Blessed be the name of the Lord
Blessed be your name
Blessed be the name of the Lord
Blessed be your glorious name

Blessed be your name
When the sun’s shining down on me
When the world’s all as it should be
Blessed be your name

Blessed be your name
On the road marked with suffering
Though there’s pain in the offering
Blessed be your name

Every blessing you pour out,
I turn back to praise
When the darkness closes in, Lord
Still I will say…
Blessed be the name of the Lord
Blessed be your name
Blessed be the name of the Lord
Blessed be your glorious name

You give and take away
You give and take away
My heart will choose to say
Lord, Blessed be your name

31 responses to “My muffin

  1. I did not know, and my heart breaks for your loss. Please know I will pray for you, and that the God of all comfort would grant you strength and peace…

  2. Sumi, you continue to be in my prayers.

  3. You and your family remain in my prayers, Sumi. May Jesus be your peace, comfort, and strength in the days ahead.

  4. Sumi, my prayers are with you and your family.

  5. Your family is being prayed for from coast to coast and in between. I’m sure there are people around the world praying for all of you. Your testimony of faith is a blessing to all who know you. I look forward to the day when I too will meet your “Muffin” in Heaven.

    (((((Sumi & Family)))))

  6. We are still praying for all of you. Thank you for sharing your faith with us, it inspires those of us who already love the Lord and is a wonderful testimony to those who don’t. Love and Hugs, for you all.

  7. We have been praying for you and your family. I’m still at a loss for words about your sweet little Jenna 😦 . I am so sorry. Love, Hugs, and Prayers to you all (((Sumi)))

  8. I wanted to thank you for sharing Jenna with us all. I’ve been thinking about her and your family very much since I heard what happened. I have no words that can comfort you but I know the Creator of the universe holds you in his hand and He has the power to comfort. Many prayers going up for you. (Matthew 5:4 Blessed are those who mourn for they will be comforted.)

  9. Jessica (homeschooling moms)

    ((((Sumi))))

    I have no words either, but you are a constant thought on my mind and almost hourly in my prayers. We lit a candle for for Jenna, and I will do my best to keep one burning for a long time. May the Good Lord continue to comfort you.

    Lots of love and hugs.

  10. Sumi, you are a very special person and I know that the Lord will see you and your family through this. I am still in shock over it all. It’s amazing how you become attached to people that you meet over the internet. I know that I have had some very special friendships come from Donna’s site and I am thankful for each and every one. I know that when I need prayer, all I have to do is ask.

    You and your family will continue to be in our prayers and Jenna will forever be in our hearts.

  11. tessofthebellgrades

    Sumi I am so sorry for your loss. I have no words, I don’t think there are any that serve at a time like this. Just know we are all thinking of you, praying for you and holding you dear in our hearts.

  12. Your family has been heavy on my heart since I got the news and at a time when I should be a rock for you, you are the one being strong in your faith and leaning on the One true Rock, Jesus Christ. Your faith is so encouraging to me. The road ahead will be so hard….I’m so sorry. I wish I could help you with this burden. I will pray for you everyday. I loved hearing your stories about Jenna. I feel like I knew her. She was so precious.

  13. Sumi,
    I am praying for you throughout the day, minute by minute!!
    May God give your family strength during this time. Please
    tell Michael I am especially thinking of him as are all the 8th graders back home!
    God Bless,
    Rae Bellingrath

  14. Sumi I am so sorry for the loss of your sweet girl. We will be praying for your Jenna and your family.

  15. Amen… Sumi, big hug to you and your family…praying for you.

    Hold tight to Him sister, He will carry you in your weakness.

  16. My heart and prayers have been crying out for you and your family and your little muffin as she is welcomed in Heaven. I’ve been waking up at night with the urge to pray for you, several times.

    You are close in my heart and prayers right now.

  17. You & your family will continue to be my thoughts & prayers.

  18. Sumi,
    I am in shock. She is such a precious little girl and I can’t imagine her going home so soon.
    The Lord is faithful and promises to be close to the brokenhearted in Psalms 34. My heart is broken for you. You will be in my prayers. I so wish we were closer I just want to be there for you right now.

  19. Thank you soooooo much, every one of you, for the kind words and your prayers. I cannot begin to say how much it means to us.

    We are so aware that we are being carried by your prayers.

    I will try to post when I can, and share some of the precious little blessings the Lord is sending our way. There are many of them.

    Love and hugs to you all…

  20. Sumi and family,
    I am so sorry to hear of the passing of Jenna! Please know you are all in our prayers and may God bless and watch over all of you!
    Love,
    Lisa

  21. We are praying for you and yours, Sumi. I’m so sorry for your loss and what you are going through. I know the Lord will keep his arms wrapped around you for comfort and support. Much love, JC

  22. Sumi, thank you for the updates. I’m wondering….did your husband and boys make it there to you? That’s been a prayer of mine that they get there quickly and safely. Can’t wait to hear of your blessings.

  23. – 2nd Corinthians 12 v 9, amplified version:

    But He said to me, My grace (My favor and loving-kindness and mercy) is enough for you [sufficient against any danger and enables you to bear the trouble manfully]; for My strength and power are made perfect (fulfilled and completed) and show themselves most effective in [your] weakness. Therefore, I will all the more gladly glory in my weaknesses and infirmities, that the strength and power of Christ (the Messiah) may rest (yes, may pitch a tent over and dwell) upon me!

  24. May God bless you and your family. May your memories of your muffin be a comfort to you during this difficult time. I know you are resting in God’s hands. May you find peace and comfort in His arms.

  25. Sumi, you have been in my thoughts and my prayers every day. I know that she is in the arms of Jesus. May our loving Father hold you tightly in his embrace. May He lift and carry you when you need it most. I love you all.
    ~Tressa

  26. Sumi, my heart has been so heavy for you since I learned that Jenna went to be the Lord. I am praying for you and your family every day!! (((((Hugs))))

  27. Oh Sumi, I just read what happened. I am so very sorry for your loss. You and your family are in my prayers.

  28. Sumi,

    You have never met me. My daughter goes to Harvest and I heard of the homegoing of your little girl. I too have lost a child. Hunter was 2 1/2 years when he went to be with Jesus in heave. My heart has been so very heavy for you guys for I understand the pain and sorrow you are feeling. However, we have a God who is almighty and an comforter. He gives us peace in a time of need. He is there carring you guys on this difficult journey. My verses that the Lord gave me after the death of my son were Jeremiah 29:11 and John 3:16. I prayed over those verses for you today. Our God knows exactly the pain you are enduring and he will carry you through.

    I will continue to keep you, your husband, and three boys in my prayers.

    In his name,

    Valerie Thigpen

  29. Sumi, You have been on my heart so much. We are praying for you & your family as you walk this path. Thank you so much for sharing your sweet baby with us, she feels so much a part of “us”. We will continue to pray for you as you walk this path the Lord has set before you. (((((Sumi & Family)))))

  30. I am so sorry for you and your family.

  31. thank you for commenting on my blog. i am SO sorry for your loss. she looks like a beautiful little girl and, i can tell, well-loved. there’s too much loss in this world…i wish we could fix it…

Leave a Reply

