Jenna sings

Thanks to Donna, I have figured out how to post this for the family back in SA.  It is one of the recordings I made of my sweet muffin singing. We played this at her memorial service and our pastor says she is really singing it to Jesus now! 

jesus-loves-me.wav

I have more songs but I decided to post them in my next entry. 🙂

26 responses to “Jenna sings

  1. OH…Sumi, what a treasure you have.

  2. Sumi, what Tanya said. I have tears just streaming down my face. What a gift.

  3. Sumi, That is so precious……sent chills all over me. Praise the Lord for this precious, precious gift that He has given you and how Jenna’s song can be heard all over the world now! I was picturing her dancing and just singing her song to Jesus, I will never hear that song again and not think of this sweet, sweet child of God. Thank you for sharing it….it just blessed my soul away!!

  4. Sumi, that is so precious! I am sitting here with tears! What a wonderful treasure you have. Thank you so much for sharing it. Yes, Jenna is singing and dancing for Jesus today. (((Sumi)))

  5. Sweet sister. Thank you for sharing such a precious gift you have. Both in the recording and in Jenna. You are an amazing woman and such an inspiration. May the Father hold you even tighter today and send a FLOCK of robin’s to you today!!!

    Sing on precious Jenna! Sing on!!

  6. Thank you for sharing with us.

    ((((((((((Gentle Hugs)))))))))))

  7. What a beautiful gift…I’m praying for you…

  8. Sumi,
    I love God’s sweetness in letting you hear her sweet voice again & the words your heart needed to hear.
    I was just listening to her sing & reading past posts & I am just bawling. Please know I will be praying for you.
    As a mom my heart truly aches for you. As a sister in Christ, my heart rejoices with you that she sang songs such as Jesus loves Me. I hope I’m there to witness the reunion between the 2 of you. Hallelujah! What a day that will be.
    Thank you for sharing your little one with us. She is just beyond precious.
    Love,
    Lelia

  9. I just wanted to send my heartfelt sympathy to you and your family. Your site was linked in the comments of my sister’s blog, Life With Hannah and Lily http://www.hannahandlily.blogspot.com which is how I found you. Hugs and blessings to you.

  10. I’m SO sorry for your loss. My sweet angel drowned July 19, 2007 and I’m so sorry for you and your family.

    I’m not sure who posted a link to your site, but I found it in the comments on my blog. You and your family are in my thoughts and prayers.

    Many hugs and blessings to you.

    Rachael

  11. Sumi how precious! What a blessing that you have the recording of Jenna singing and her “I love you too”. (hugs)

  12. Sumi,
    I am awed and humbled that you took the time to drop me a note. Please know that I will continue to uphold you in prayer in the upcoming weeks. I walk on holy ground here.
    Love, Sita
    [P.S. I know a couple of people here who grew up in S. Africa and my prof. at Bible College, E. Sikakane, organized the first Billy Graham crusade there]

  13. Sumi,
    I found your blog through Lysa and the Proverbs 31 ministries. Thank you for sharing your grief and memories so openly. God is faithful! He will use Jenna’s life to bless people and draw others to himself because you are allowing him to. She will leave a legacy. Your vulnerability reminds me of laying prostrate before the feet of Jesus, broken yet trusting him with your wounds. As he holds you and heals you may you become a new woman: the mother of Jenna, the mother who lost so much, the woman who God healed, and the woman God uses in the healing of others.

  14. Sumi,
    What a great comfort that must be to you and your family. I’m so thankful that you have this precious reminder of your sweet Jenna.

  15. how precious. we continue in prayer.

    greg and linda

  16. I’ve been trying to get this to work so I can hear Jenna sing and for some reason I’m having trouble.
    I never have problems playing music or videos, but I’m not doing something right. 😦
    Valerie

  17. You and your family are in my thoughts and prayers. Your angel Jenna is a beautiful ray of shining light. I hope her warmth brings you some peace each day.

    God bless you!
    Kelly
    (Found a link to your blog through Jess and Rach)

  18. Sumi,

    I just wanted to let you know that you and your family are in my prayers. Also, I want to thank you. I found your blog through Lysa at Proverbs 31 and you have helped me tremendously. My sister and dearest friend died about five months ago and during the past few weeks, I have just felt so overwhelmed with grief that everyday I can’t stop the tears. I have felt God’s wondrous strength everyday since the tragedy but the grief and sadness enveloped my heart the last few weeks, and it has been tough to let go. When I read your praise to our Lord and the faith and peace that you have through your tragedy, it brought me back to what I know about our Saviour and who He is. For this, I thank you. I don’t know you but I feel close to you. I pray that you will feel God’s loving arms around you in the days to come. Your Jenna was a beautiful and a precious gift. I love the pictures of her in her ballet outfit. She looks so angelic. I think you made the right decision not to brush her hair because she looks so natural, just like a child. Please remember that you were a gift to Jenna. God chose you to be her mother and I know that during her short time here, every day she felt loved and special because of you.

    Jill

  19. I found you through another blog (Jess and Rachael) and wanted to let you know how much I hurt for you right now. My children and I lost our beloved Daddy in August,2007. This path of grief is such a strange and twisting road, I just wanted to let you know that you will be held close in our thoughts. I am so very sorry.

    Laura

  20. YAY! thanks for posting this, now I can listen to it anytime I want to hear her sweet little voice! YAY!

  21. My heart aches with your loss. She has such a pure, absolutely beautiful voice. I know Jesus is watching her dance and sing while he delights all the angels around her.

    God Bless you and your family and I am so grateful that you have the relationship with Jesus that you do. It makes MY heart sing. 🙂

    Much love nd prayers to your family.

  22. Sumi, that was the sweetest thing I’ve ever heard! Just awesome! (AND, we got to hear a little bit of your SA accent on there! You sound exactly like I thought you would…soft-spoken and lovely). My heart is still sore for you. Thank you for your faith and how you demonstrate it. It’s a healing balm for all our souls…you just don’t know how much.

  23. Sumi….that was so sweet. She sings a song the angels cannot sing…..My heart still aches for you and hearing Jenna sing…well I sat here with tears streaming down my face….there is joy that she can sit and sing to our Savior and yet it is bittersweet that we cannot see her.

    We are still praying for your family for continued strength……

    (((Sumi, Richard and boys)))

  24. So sweet what a treasure.

  25. Thank you.
    There is more but not today.

Leave a Reply

