Chin up

I can’t write long – gotta leave for church, but I just wanted to tell you all that I had a good time of fellowship with Jesus this morning and I am encouraged. Yesterday I felt so hopeless and the question on my lips was: “How can this be my life?”

Today Jesus told me in his sweet and tender way to put my chin up. I imagined him looking at me with that precious expression of love on his face but there was more there. He was affirming that I was going to be OK. I am going to make it. Not because of me, but because of Him.

I am dying to write more and I will update this when I return from church and lunch and visiting the cemetary today. But I hafta run…

8 responses to “Chin up

  1. (((((Sumi)))))

    I pray that this Mother’s Day is full of joy. I’m so glad that Jesus is with you and will not let you walk this path alone.

    ((((hugs))))) also to your family.

  2. (((((HUGS)))))

    Sumi, I pray that you will be able to find joy in your memories of your precious little girl. I know it is hard and I know it is rough, I am having a really hard time too. And you are right, you are going to be ok. We are both walking through a first today. I am praying for both of us.

    Love ya and keep your chin up looking up and not down because it is all up there, shining for you to see. You just gotta look up.

  3. Praise the Lord Sumi…. God is so faithful

  4. Sumi,
    I came across your blog through a comment you left on the Rosemeyer blog. I have been reading about your sweet little Jenna and the tears will not stop. My prayers are with you and your family. What a beautiful little angel. I am glad you are feeling the blessings of our Savior’s love and pray it will remain through your most difficult days.
    Sending you blessings this Mothers day,
    Jennifer

  5. It’s over. Whether today was gentle or heartbreaking, it is done, and we can thank God for that. Tomorrow, our loss will not be so vividly highlighted. Tomorrow, the sun will come out. His joy will be our strength.

  6. A day late, but Happy Mother’s Day!!

    No matter where she is – you’ll always be Jenna’s mommy.

  7. I offered up many thoughts and prayers for you on Mother’s Day… glad to hear that you felt encouraged.

  8. I found your blog through Sheye’s blog. What a strong woman and Momma you are. I will continue to pray for you and your family.

Leave a Reply

