Thanks Hanlie!

My dear sister sent me this converted file via email. There is a lot of background noise since 16 people are all talking at once. 🙂 I would like to get the recording ‘cleaned up’ a bit at some point, but you can still hear the muffin chatting to Gareth. (See my previous post if you don’t know what I am talking about 😀 )

My heart goes boom…boom…record000

I like that big fat cat…record003

Hanlie, how did you do it? You are my hero!

5 responses to “Thanks Hanlie!

  1. That is awesome!!!

    What a precious memory thanks for sharing it with all of us.

  2. Sumi,

    How very priceless those recordings are. Just by looking at the pictures of Jenna it is easy to tell that she is a charmer. There is that sparkle in her eye and you can tell she’s a happy, loved little girl.

    Since I stumbled on your blog a week or so ago, I’ve been praying for you and your family.

    May the Lord wrap his arms around you and your family.

    Cheryl

  3. That was so precious.

    OX
    Michelle

  4. Wow, her personality just shined in those recordings. I can imagine just how much you miss that precious voice, but I’m so happy you have some of her left with you. She made me laugh with “Mommy has a big tummy, and daddy has a big tummy.”

    I wonder how Gareth is doing? Those recordings must mean a lot to him.

    BIG HUGS!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. How could you help but miss her every second of every day? She was never too ‘chatty’ with me, so I failed to remember that about her – even though I heard her conversing plenty with Joseph and her brothers. She was quite grown up there toward the last few months of her stay here, huh?

Leave a Reply

