To Sumi from “Hubby”

This is “Hubby”.

This was originally a comment to Sumi’s post, but I wanted to declare to all how wonderfully precious Sumi is, so here is the original comment:

Thank you my precious Sumi. I would have replied sooner, but your comments left my head so swollen, I could not get near the computer )

I love you so much, I thank Jesus for you every day, for your wit and wisdom, your kindness and love, for always being so honest, and just being wonderful Sumi. And as a mother to our children, you are incredibly gifted, warm, passionate, a friend and guide, full of comfort and strength. I don’t think I am lucky, I know I am lucky, and blessed beyond words to have your love and frienship as my wife. I just love you soooo much, so very very much.

Richard

5 responses to “To Sumi from “Hubby”

  1. What a tower of strength for your husband to lift you up with such encouraging words, I know that you draw from his faith and hope in this time, may the Lord continue to bind your hearts as a three fold cord unto the Father, Son and Spirit. Thanks for sharing, it is encouraging to be apart of the Lord’s healing work in others too!
    Cindy Morris
    http://www.weloveyoujoel.blogspot.com

  2. Awwwww, you are so sweet! So that is what you were doing behind my back on your laptop tonight!

    I love you too.

  3. Awwww. You are a wonderful man. :o)

  4. It’s a really great man who’ll go behind his wife to do something wonderful and show his love for his beloved!

    Now I’m close to tears of joy for both of you.

  5. I’ve been reading awhile, and have never commented. But, this was such a touching entry from your husband! You are both so lucky to have each other….a strong and loving marriage will get you through these hard times. And, I’m so sorry for the loss of your precious Jenna. She is and always will be a beautiful little girl…an angel foresure.

    I am keeping you all in my prayers. And, I’d love to send Jenna a birthday card if you wouldn’t mind giving me your address. I’m going to also leave my blog address so you know I’m not a crazy lurker–LOL!

    drewdylsma@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

