9 months

It has been 9 months, and tonight I am just missing her. That is all.

Taken on November 17, 2007:

img_1856-2

17 responses to “9 months

  1. Big (((HUGS)))

    We share the 17th and not a 17th goes by that I don’t think of both of them. And miss them both.

    love ya!

  2. Oh what a dollie!!!!! I’m so thankful for the promise we have in Jesus. Your baby girl will know you and see you again. Isn’t that so awesome??? My heart goes out to you. Praise the Lord that He he has been able to sustain you through all your pain.

  3. I have been thinking of you.

  4. I remember nine months. It was hard knowing that she had been gone the same amount of time I carried her in my womb.

    You are loved, Sumi, and Jenna is missed. Hold on to your hope of eternity spent with her. It is all we have.

  5. I’m continuing to pray…..

    Love you!

    Cynthia Y.

  6. I cried all day yesterday. It was exactly 3 mos. since my dad. I just missed him too.

  7. I have to tell you. I was in my N’s classroom today and the kids were working on handwriting sheets. There was a sentence they had to write, and your name was in the sentence. I almost started crying. I miss you.

  8. I couldn’t imagine you not missing that beautiful little girl – not for one moment of one day… I wish I could make it feel better but I can’t. Just wanted to say I admire you and think you are an amazing mother.
    Hope you have a peaceful week.
    Tricia (fellow south african) 🙂 xoxo

  9. i can’t imagine. you are in my prayers daily. love, jan

  10. Thinking of you and praying for you to the God of all comfort.

  11. What a lovie, praying for you.

  12. Oh, Sumi, I know. I know. My heart weeps for you this evening.

    BIG HUGS.

  13. Oh Sumi. I am so sorry. Tonight is 11 months for us, and just today I was having the most vivid memories of Ellie… I do so know what you mean. I wish I could spare you this part.

    I really enjoyed Holland’s post. Thank you for including that!

  14. I can’t imagine your pain. (((Sumi))) Praying for you today.

  15. Sumi…she is just beyond precious.

  16. What a beautiful Princess! She just brings so much life to your blog. Vibrant and so cute! For all of you, I am so sorry for your grief of losing a loved one. May you continue to be blessed by happy memories and feel free to cry and laugh and feel all the emotions that come to you.

    Thank you for sharing Jenna with us.

Leave a Reply

