Stocking stuffer

My dear little muffiny,

Tonight I will write you a little note to put in your stocking, since there is nothing else I can put in there for you except my love. It was excruciatingly hard to hang your stocking up there this evening, remembering the ballerina barbie and hello kitty stamp and coloring books and music box thingie that filled it up last year. Your stocking will look empty this year, but it will be bursting at the seams with my love, your daddy’s love, your brothers’ love, Granny’s, Opa’s, Holland and Sarah and Joseph’s love…and the love of so many more people.

You have left a legacy, my little muffin. You brought sparkles and laughter into our home while you were still here and you taught me to relish in everything girly. When you went to Jesus you taught us to see the eternal value of things and to cherish those things that are important. Jesus has shown us that his grace can follow us anywhere, through you.

We will always count ourselves blessed because you graced our lives with your hugs and smiles and giggles and quirks and yes, even your pouts. 

You are missed here, and loved here, we cherish you in our hearts always and can’t wait to see you again soon.

Until then…hugs, sweetie pie. Let Jesus lavish all the love that is in our hearts for you, on you tonight.

With kisses,
Your mama.

15 responses to “Stocking stuffer

  1. 11 minutes before Christmas here and I’m missing our lost angel Kyra from the bottom of my heart to the tips of the stars…

    The holidays are hard. Merry Christmas.

  2. Merry Christmas Jenna.

    ((((SUMI AND FAMILY))))

  3. Much love this first Christmas morning without your sweet muffin. We, too, hang our Jakie’s stocking at Christmas. And once Christmas morning has arrived, his stocking hangs solo by the stairs, reminding us he is still filling our lives. God bless you!

  4. Merry Christmas, Sumi and family. I wish I had words of wisdom. All I can offer is prayers and cyber hugs.

  5. Sumi what a beautiful letter. I’m a big believer in words being healing. I’m sure she was smiling down from heaven at the thoughfulness of her mama! Merry Christmas!

  6. Merry Christmas-you’ve definitely been in my prayers today.

    (((((((HUGS)))))))

    Cynthia Y.

  7. Merry Christmas Sumi. As wonderful as you know it is for Jenna to be in Jesus’ sweet presence, I know that your heart aches so greatly for her… for everything about her. Praying for you tonight that you will rest easy…

    Sending love and prayers,
    Kenzie

  8. I too refer to my baby girl as my muffin — at birth, she had a such mop of jet black hair & a ruddy complexion that she reminded me of a strawberry muffin. (I usually ended up burning the bottoms of my muffins thus the black hair connection.)

    Can you imagine the glory & wonder of Christmas in Heaven?

    May your home & hearts be filled with peace, love and sweet memories.

    xoxo

  9. I know your heart hurts as you miss Jenna…
    I thank God we can look forward to one day
    experiencing the kind of Christmas she and all
    our loved ones are experiencing…
    in the presence of the greatest Gift ever given…our Savior.
    Praying for you…

  10. Sumi, thank you for commenting on my blog.. I”m sorry for your loss of Jenna.. She looks like a beautiful little girl.. My Kayleigh helps heal the wounds left by Seth’s loss and I know your boys do that for you too..

    Hugs to you.

  11. I’m sorry if this appears twice.. I have a problem with my stupid computer..

    Thank you for stopping by my blog. I”m so sorry to hear of your loss of Jenna. She’s a beautiful little girl.. Not much older than my Kayleigh. As we deal with this loss of Seth, I”m grateful for Kayleigh’s joy, as I know you are for your boys. but most days it’s just not enough, is it?

    Hugs to you!

  12. Big, gigantic, HUGE hugs to you, Sumi.
    Much love and many prayers,
    K

  13. Many hugs to you dear Sumi and Family as you celebrate the life of Jesus and miss your sweet girly girl.

  14. I thought about you and your family a lot over Christmas.

    I can picture that stocking as simply bursting at the seams… so full of love! That was simply beautiful.

    Love, Prayers, and Hugs.
    ~Donna

  15. I’m praying that you and your family feel God’s presence in a mighty way this coming year. I’m continuing to lift you all up in prayer!

    Love you!

    Cynthia Y.

Leave a Reply

