Today a year ago…

img_0047

copy-2-of-img_2289

24 responses to “Today a year ago…

  1. 😦

    Lots of (((((hugs))))) to you.

  2. Precious!! Thinking of you Sumi (((hugs)))

  3. Beautiful! Thinking of you.

  4. Please be kind to yourself! My heart hurts for you friend!

  5. Praying for you during this difficult time Sumi. My heart is breaking for you all over again.

  6. we remember along with you…thank you for the honor of sharing your journey

    many hugs

  7. precious. she is precious. i can scarcely take her in.

  8. Dear girl,
    The pictures are beautiful and my heart absolutely breaks for you… Oh how I am praying for you during this time of remembering ~the joy of that sweet girl is written all over her beautiful little face. The grief… oh, friend… no words, just Christ.

    Love much,
    Kenzie

  9. Lifting you up before our Saviour.

  10. I wish I had some words that would ease some of the pain you are feeling. I cannot even imagine. She is so beautiful. Such a gift! She has touched so many. I am so thankful for Jenna and for you! Praying for all of you as you remember her sweet life.

  11. Sumi!
    Ek dink ook so terug – sien haar toe sy hier aankom, sien haar op die bank, voor die televisie! As mens maar die tyd kon terug draai! Wat sou ek nie alles anders doen nie. Ons is met jou in hierdie tyd! Liefde Ma.

  12. So beautiful and it left me weepy.

    I’m SO sorry, Sumi. Big HUGS!

  13. OHHHHHHHHH! There are just no words! I can’t imagine the millions of thoughts (good and bad) running through your mind and heart right now. Please know that you’re not alone through this and neither is your family! Jesus is with you along with Jenna and many prayer warriors!

    Love you!!! (((((((((((((((((((HUGS)))))))))))))))))

  14. Though you didn’t know it at the time, she wasn’t leaving home- she was going HOME. Oh, for the day we will join our baby girls in that place…

  15. Sumi,

    Thanks for your comment. I’ve been using my husband’s computer for weeks now because mine has a virus, so I don’t have access to all of the blogs I follow (because I do it the old fashioned way, in folders on my desktop instead of a more efficient and technological way). It would take too much effort to track them all down, so I’ve just been waiting… anyway…

    I just caught up on all of the posts of yours that I missed. I’ve been sitting here crying over my computer. Thank you so much for all that you share. I can identify with so much that you say!

    I just did a big update on my blog, but the short version is that we are moving back to Florida! I don’t know where exactly you are, but I wonder if we could find a way to meet in real life? 🙂

  16. Those are such adorable photos of your sweet Jenna!

  17. My thoughts are with you during this difficult time of your journey.

  18. hi sumi

    My heart and prayers go out to you. She is so, so beautiful. I have made that journey to South Africa with both my children in tow and really felt your sadness today.
    Keep your heart up – she loves you and is with you. 🙂
    Tricia (sa mom)xx

  19. Such beauty in such a small package. Hugs to you.

  20. Hi Sumi,
    Oh…how I wish even after 2 years I could say its easier. Looking at the pictures of what was taking place is so difficult. Its just so hard to reconcile all this, we just have to believe by faith that His plan is for our good…..I find myself wondering often…..I miss Joel so much as you miss your Jenna. Grace has been had these two years but the wound has not turned into a scar yet, I do not think it ever will! May HIs grace abound as you draw near to the day…..I know so very well…..
    Cindy
    http://www.weloveyoujoel.blogspot.com

  21. Praying for you today.

  22. Praying as you know we will be.

  23. What a beautiful girl. I love that she is sleeping but still holding her pencil! Thinking of you, Sumi.

    Love

    Jane

Leave a Reply

