Farm pictures

Who wouldn’t want to wake up next to such a precious sight? I remember just lingering in bed that morning, and staring at that sweet little face:

img_2349

While Jenna slept we had an early morning cup of coffee and Jenna’s brother got acquainted with the cows:

img_2347

We went on a loooooong walk. Jenna was still a bit shy around all the strangers. Here she is hiding behind my leg:

dsc02039

Looking at an ant nest:

copy-of-dsc09241

Watching the cousins play in the mud. She is in awe of the kitty cat Tarryn made out of mud. Do you notice how clean Jenna is as opposed to her cousins? LOL! 

croppedimg_2356-2

img_2358

img_2360

I just remembered this picture, and felt like adding it now, somewhat belatedly. We are on a tractor ride shortly before sunset and the muffiny is very serious and sober after having woken up from a nap:  

copy-of-dsc09327

These pictures were taken a year ago today. My heart catches in my throat as I post them. Isn’t she just the sweetest little petal?

19 responses to “Farm pictures

  1. She is extremely sweet.

  2. Oh, she is beautiful. It is wonderful that you have so many pictures of Jenna. Thank you for sharing them. I pray that God gives you that peace that only He can give. Anniversaries are so hard. Hugs!!

  3. Oh Sumi. She’s perfect. And she makes me smile. 🙂 Praying for your heart these days. You love your sweet Jenna well!

  4. God bless you and your family. Jenna is proud of you.

    I’ve been “lazy” about posting my own blogs. I write plenty, but there’s always a fear of telling too much. It’s amazing what triggers us. Tonight, for example, as I watch the numerous Valentine’s Day commercials, I think of how I’d help Avery Corinne make a card for Daddy. I’ve always wanted to do that with my child. I even wanted her to feel special by leaving notes in her lunch. I know these things are sentimental, but many are traditions. I sense that same pride and strength in your family.

    You, my sister in Christ, have touched many with your memories of Jenna. Please know that you have given me courage. Thank you.

  5. Sumi.. she is precious.

  6. She is just breathtaking. What a sweetheart. I am praying for you as you walk through the end of this year of grief. I am here for you girl!

  7. What a sweet sweet Puddin’.

    Hang in there, just keep holding on.

    HUGS!

  8. Those are precious photos of precious memories. You are in my prayers. This month we celebrate Elli’s birthday for the first time without her, so it is a difficult time for us too.

  9. Her beauty is quite striking! I’m continuing to pray! Thank you so much for sharing her with us.

  10. Oh…. Sumi,
    I feel that lump in you throat too……your Jenna and my Joel. How can this all be? I weep with you. I wish I could fix it for both of us! I wish we could just sit and cry together. I love you sister and may our Great God of Comfort ever press into your heart His graces of peace, His love, His calmness to your heart that He is a Holy God in all His works, even when we can not begin to comprehend His plan and journey that He has providentially put us on.
    Cindy
    http://www.weloveyoujoel.blogspot.com

  11. Yes ma’am, she is a doll.

  12. beautiful photos of your beautiful girly girl! I am praying for you this week!

  13. Be still my beating heart….

  14. Absolutely beautiful.

  15. Her beauty shines through her pictures. What an angel! Sumi, you are so much in my prayers at the moment. It has got to be so painful looking back during this time. I wish you peace as you go through it all. Praying for you and your family.
    Tricia xox

  16. Of course she is…..how could we not think so? Gosh, I’m missing her as well as she is not my baby girl.

  17. She’s so breathtakingly beautiful.

    It took me two years to look at the photos I took of my son in the 2 weeks before his brain tumor diagnosis which came immediately after his birthday party and the first day of school, and he’s still here, I can still hold him.

    I have stuff from our stay at St. Jude that is still in boxes, unpacked. Unfinished business I guess.

    So I admire you, going through all of these memories and posting them.

    I will keep you in prayer.

Leave a Reply

