Soooo busy…sigh

Sigh. I really want to stop the world for a day so I can just sit and remember Jenna and miss her, but there’s no time. That just stinks. Anyway – I need to get to bed so I can catch up on the sleep I didn’t get last night! Hopefully my week will ease off a bit after Wednesday, though I doubt it. Anyhow – I just had a quick look at my pictures folder and saw this one of Jenna, taken a year ago today. When she was about two years old we couldn’t get her near a carousel. As she grew older though, we couldn’t get her off one! 🙂

img_2636more-exp-2

PS. Check the razor wire in the background. Security is a big deal in South Africa.

8 responses to “Soooo busy…sigh

  1. how cute – I’ve never seen that one. what a doll!

  2. How precious!!!

    PRAYING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    ((((((((((((((((((((((HUGE HUGS)))))))))))))))))))))))

  3. Lovely photo. What a sweet little angel!

    Have you considered taking a personal day and making it a “Jenna Day”? Then you could just immerse yourself in your girl and not worry about anyone but YOU.

    Many HUGS, as I know how it can be.

  4. Sumi, like you, I have been so swamped. Even though I have not been here much and commented even less, please know that I am praying for you and your family.

    I just love all the pictures of your little Muffin. 🙂 The story about Jenna hitting her teeth on your bed and going to the ER had me on the edge of my seat. What’s interesting is that I had never noticed her swollen lip in the South Africa pictures all these months that you have been posting them. She was a brave little gal.

    Blessings to you!

  5. I continue to pray for you EVERYDAY!

  6. You’ve been on my mind and in my prayers so much as the 17th draws near. That is a precious picture of her and I cannot imagine the loss that you feel.

    God Bless you, Sumi.

  7. Sumi, I’m weeping with you through the difficult memories that February holds. For a short month, it feels incredibly LONG sometimes.

    I lost my Lauren to a drowning 6 years ago on February 20th. Hands down the worst day of my life. I remember well the sting of the first year – all the ‘firsts’.

    May Jesus hold you close to His heart through the next few days especially.

  8. Still praying for you. I love the photo and I think you should take a bit of time for yourself maybe this weekend? Many hugs.

Leave a Reply

