Please pray for baby Stellan…

Stellan has been in SVT (which is an abnormally rapid heart beat) for a week now, and doctors have been unable to break him out of it. His mama has been keeping us updated on her blog and she says today is his worst day yet. His heart is getting tired. Please join me in praying for him!

My own pain in missing Jenna has made me so sensitive to the suffering parents go through when their children are fighting for their lives, and right now my heart is heavy for Jen’s sake. She is exhausted. She has been on a huge emotional roller coaster for the past week. And her baby is not doing well at all.

As for me, I am feeling a bit fragile. I know that God is sovereign and that he can bring incredible beauty out of something that looks like a heap of ashes. I have seen it. And I know that if Jen had to join this exclusive ‘club’ that no-one wants to belong to, that God will give her songs in the night too and make something beautiful through her pain. I know it. But I just want that precious cutie pie boy to live and I want for his mama’s testimony to be that God is a healer. Which I know that he is.

My story is a miracle too…to have such peace in the midst of such a loss,  to be able to say it is well with my soul when the most precious thing in your life is ripped from you…it is a true miracle of God’s grace. Jesus has been faithful and generous to me and I acknowledge that. Still Jesus, I’m asking for the other kind of miracle for Stellan, please.

9 responses to “Please pray for baby Stellan…

  1. I’m praying and believing for a miracle for Baby Stellan! Also, that Jen and the entire family would feel a fresh touch of Jesus and that HE would carry them through and renew them and give them peace.

    Always praying for you too Sumi. You are an amazing woman and I think of you often and keep you in prayer.

    Love you!

    Cynthia Y.

  2. Praying for a miracle with you!
    And I agree with Cynthia…you are an amazing woman, Sumi.
    Love,
    K

  3. This is absolutely beautiful. It truly is a miracle that we can experience even moments of peace amidst such heartache and loss. I will be praying for baby Stellan. Oh…why do parents have to go through this? Peace and Hope are my new favorite words.

  4. I love seeing your comments, Sumi. I am so blessed when I read them on Bring the Rain and mycharmingkids.net. I grow in my faith and knowledge of life and the Lord as you share so beautifully. Thank you.

    We usually tell each other to “stay strong” but sometimes I say “stay weak.” And He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in needs, in persecutions, in distresses, for Christ’s sake. For when I am weak, then I am strong. 2 Corinthians 12:9-11 (NKJV)

    In Christ’s strength alone, Michal

  5. Bless you for the compassion you have for others that has been born out of your own grief. It is such a testimony that you reach out to others in this way. Indeed, I am joining you in prayer for baby Stellan…and I pray for continued comfort for your aching heart.

    Susie

  6. I know the Jesus you speak of. I have faith. But people like you simply amaze me. I can’t imagine the pain you have been through, yet your faith is not shaken. You are still able to glorify him. You still give praise to him and above all have hope in his future for you. Amazing. I hope I will have half as much faith when I’m faced with the next tests of life. Thank you for sharing and I’ll be praying for Stellan.

  7. Sumi, I hope things are well for you. Post another picture of your little Muffin sometime soon. I still pray for you and your family.

    How is your journalism class going?

    BTW, your dad’s poem about Jenna is so beautiful!!

  8. Sumi~You have been on my heart. Praying you through this weekend.
    Love,
    Lelia

Leave a Reply

