Taking the plunge

And so the journey continues…

I have decided to start a new blog. Whether I will be able to carve out much time to write in my super busy schedule, is doubtful, but I have been yearning to write again. I think I could do with an outlet, and well, I suppose I just like to write. Period.

It became difficult to write here, because this blog had quite understandably evolved into a blog about Jenna (and I was happy for it to be so) – and I reached a point where I didn’t know how to write just a normal, everyday blog anymore.

I’m starting fresh. If you want to follow the journey, you can find me at www.umoyeni.wordpress.com

Umoyeni is a Zulu word that means – place where the Spirit is. I don’t claim to have any grand delusions about my new blog being full of the Spirit of God, but I do hope he will smile on it. 🙂

I love the Zulu language, don’t you? Umoyeni. It just rolls off the tongue.

Before I go… THANK you, all of you, who followed this blog, who shared Jenna’s story with me, who encouraged me so with your sweet comments. You blessed me more than you will ever know.

One response to “Taking the plunge

  1. Rolls off the tongue?? Perhaps I should hear it pronounced. 🙂

Leave a comment