An old picture

Tanya is enjoying her new camera wayyyyyy too much. 🙂 She makes me want to go out and take lots of pictures.

She took a black and white picture of her young chocolate-chip, which made me think about a B&W picture of myself that got pulled out of storage a few days ago when I needed some pictures of the youngest boy in a hurry.

My middle son made a really sweet comment about the picture that I can’t remember anymore. Drat!  😀  (When you get to be my age you need all the sweet comments you can get.) 

youngsumi.jpg

I was about 18 in this picture. An aspiring photographer friend of mine took this for her portfolio. She also took our wedding pictures, around 6 years later.

The picture scanned in a bit wonky. It is a little yellowed on the one side, which is entirely my scanner’s fault.

12 responses to “An old picture

  1. Beautiful.

    Now, go forth and take lots and lots of pictures!!

  2. I like that picture….very nice…I love B&W…that is my favorite.

  3. A great picture of a beautiful lady. 🙂

  4. What a lovely picture! It looks like you, but your hair is so different it took me a minute. You are just as pretty now as you were then. 🙂

  5. What great picture!! You are very pretty!!

  6. This picture reminds me of Jennie from Forrest Gump. hehe

    That’s not a bad thing – it’s a wonderful picture of you, but I think you’re more beautiful now – due to the glory of God radiating from your countenance.

  7. Jennie from Forest Gump! Hahahaha. You’re right, this picture was taken during my wanna-be hippie days. I’m wearing a home-made flower-power dress that a good friend sewed for me.

  8. Congratulations, Sumi on your honorable mention in the writing contest.

    You did great!

  9. Thanks Tanya. 🙂

  10. What a great picture, Sumi! You are so beautiful.

  11. What a beautiful picture!
    Sumi, I always knew you were my long lost hippy sister;)
    Peace,
    Lisa

  12. Hi Sumi,
    Thinking of you today. Hope all is well at your house.
    ~Lisa

Leave a comment